forever and everett

So long 20’s!

Leave a comment

This girl is saying goodbye to her 20’s by watching Les Mis, and eating Rainbow Chip icing with a spoon!

 photo 394394_619834072173_1404572399_n_zpscxnhpjje.jpg

The 20’s were a good decade! I always loved the roaring, flapper, 1920’s but my 20’s were probably better!

 photo 10273161_723428807493_4670447751300317717_o_zpsnylcyuhr.jpg

My 20’s brought:

  • A trip to the country I had always wanted to go to: Switzerland!
  • My 1st Boyfriend
  • who became my Fiance
  • then he watched me get a Bachelor’s Degree
  • then he became my husband!
  • We moved to Denver (Littleton) Colorado for him to get his Master of Divinity!
  • We got pregnant on purpose ;o)
  • and had A BABY BOY!!!
  • Then we bought a house with a yard and a garage and a slide and swing-set!

The only thing I’m missing is a career but who needs one of those when  you’ve got all the other things!

I’m so blessed to have the most wonderful parents who just love me and my family so much. I’m blessed to have wonderful in-laws who love my baby and me too! I’m blessed to still have my best friends from high school – even if we live far away and rarely see each other! I’m blessed to have had excellent health. I have a husband who loves me and tells me every day even if I’m a pain in the butt sometimes. I have a baby who loves me so ridiculously much, that it’s the best thing ever – and he has made me realize how I have a God who loves me that much and more!

Together in our twenties we have climbed Gorgeous mountains, swam in Great lakes, hiked Grand Canyons, adopted a Good kitty, seen Gigantic waterfalls, Giggled with our Growing baby and served the One Great God!

turning2030_zpszknqhjkn

Goodbye 20’s. Hello 30!

Leave a comment