forever and everett

www.anticipation.com

Leave a comment

Wait patiently for the LORD. Be brave and courageous. Yes, wait patiently for the LORD.  ~ Psalm 27:14

an·tic·i·pate
verb\an-ˈti-sə-ˌpāt\

: to think of (something that will or might happen in the future)
: to expect or look ahead to (something) with pleasure
: to look forward to (something)
:to give advance thought, discussion, or treatment to
:  to foresee and deal with in advance
:  to look forward to as certain
:  to speak or write in knowledge or expectation of later matter

I’m having a hard time with this. Waiting. Anticipating. We have exactly one day less than 6 months til Graduation. We don’t know what will happen, where we  will go, when we will go. I wish that I could just know. It would make the waiting easier.

un·known
[uhn-nohn] adjective

: not known; not within the range of one’s knowledge, experience, or understanding; strange; unfamiliar.
: not discovered, explored, identified, or ascertained
: not established, identified, or discovered

If I could know when or where I think that would make the waiting easier. He could get a job and we could move before September, or we could be waiting months after graduation, or it could work out perfectly that we pack up our stuff and leave the day after classes end and get settled in somewhere before Christmas.

Of all the hardships a person had to face, none was more punishing than the simple act of waiting.  ― Khaled Hosseini,

If we knew when, we could plan starting a family.
If we knew where, I could be shopping for places for us to live and packing up our stuff.
If we knew when, I would know how fast to start packing.
If we knew where, I could start looking for a job.
If we knew when, I could start to say goodbye to here, (but I don’t want to do that too soon).
If we knew where, we could start notifying friends and family nearest to us so they can get excited too!

The moment seemed endless, but it was probably only half that.  ― Steve Toltz, A Fraction of the Whole

2.5 years have already gone pretty fast, so I can only imagine once plans get going the last 6 months are going to fly!
In the next 6 months these are the known things that will be happening: Randy is coming to visit, my parents are coming to visit, we’ll add at least 3 new members to our extended family! My photography will improve due to a community college class I’m taking!  I will continue to invest in the relationships I have here. That’s all I’ve got for sure.

The idea of waiting for something makes it more exciting ― Andy Warhol

Romans 12:12 ~ Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer. 

I know that where God is preparing for us that it will be the right place so I can be excited about that! Pray with me?

 

Leave a comment